Grit and Rerolls
Use one Grit can reroll any number of dice at one time.
You may not reroll the same die more than once.
Use one Grit to move +1D6 squares.
If you have max grit and earn another one, it may be spent on movement rather than being lost.
Restrictions
You may not use Grit for any of the following:
-
Dice not rolled by a Hero
- Enemy To Hit rolls
- Enemy Armor rolls
- Enemy Variable Damage rolls
- Enemy Elite Ability rolls
- Enemy Target Selection
- Any roll to pick a Random Hero/Item/Etc.
- Rolls made by other Heroes
- Hold Back the Darkness
-
Any roll on a Chart except...
- A Hero MAY use Grit to Re-roll any Chart roll that would kill the Hero outright.
- A Hero MAY use Grit to Re-roll any Chart roll for an attempt to remove an Injury/Madness/Mutation/Curse/Parasite.
- Roll to determine Corruption Hits at the end of an Adventure from Dark Stone Carried
- Variable Mission Rewards
- Rolls for adding Travel Hazards
Growing Dread
Spend [characters] Grit to remove one Growing Dead card.
House rule: Grit may be placed on the Growing Dead deck. Once placed, it may not be removed except when spent to remove a card.
Class Rules
Trederran Sunset (Trederran Veteran)
This ability grants Unlimited Max Grit. Anything that recovers to Max Grit brings the character's Grit to 5 if it is currently less than that.